Our Story

Formed in 2009 as the Arthur Area Economic Development Corporation, a group of volunteer community leaders recognized the importance of investing in the growth of the Arthur Area. Today the organization known as Simply Arthur is composed of 12 Board of Directors with the same commitment of making the Arthur Area a thriving place to live, a place to work, and a great place to visit.

Within the organization itself there are three committees: Business Advocacy, Economic Development, and Tourism. 

Business Advocacy's focus is to strive to bring a collaborative environment between area businesses with those in community development to enhance Arthur and the surrounding area.

learn more

Economic Development's focus is to strengthen and expand new and existing businesses through networking, collaboration and opportunities.

learn more

Tourism's focus is developing and growing a successful tourism economy through innovative opportunities, promotions and partnerships. Connecting visitors with area businesses while encouraging collaboration within the community.

learn more
Christy Miller
Executive Director
Angie Parsons
Communication Director
Board of Directors
Kenny Crossman
Richard Otto
Vice- President, Economic Dev.
Dawn Boddy
Secretary, Business Advocacy
Mac Condill
Scott Seegmiller
Business Advocacy
Kevin Huffman
Business Advocacy
Nick Binion
Economic Development
Lena Otto
Economic Development
Dennis Helmuth
Economic Development
James Aikman
Rod Randall
Ex Officio, Business Advocacy